Shane McCrae

Shane McCrae is the author of the poetry collections Forgiveness Forgiveness (Factory Hollow Press, 2014), Blood (Noemi Press, 2013), and Mule (Cleveland State University Poetry Center, 2011). McCrae was the recipient of a 2011 Whiting Writers’ Award, and in 2012 his collection Mule was a finalist for the Kate Tufts Discovery Award[] and a PEN Center USA Literary Award. His poems have appeared in numerous journals and anthologies, including Best American Poetry 2010, American Poetry ReviewAfrican American ReviewFence, and AGNI.