David Trinidad

David Trinidad’s books of poetry include Digging to Wonderland: Memory Pieces (2022), Notes on a Past Life (2016), Peyton Place: A Haiku Soap Opera (2013), and Dear Prudence: New and Selected Poems (2011).  He is also the editor of A Fast Life: The Collected Poems of Tim Dlugos (2011) and Punk Rock Is Cool for the End of the World: Poems and Notebooks of Ed Smith (2019).  Trinidad lives in Chicago, where he is a Professor of English and Creative Writing at Columbia College.

  • from Sleeping with Bashō

    Growing out of clouds like a cedar tree—
  • Queen of the Lot

    When was the last time I watched The Letter