Cynthia Cruz

Cynthia Cruz is the author of seven collection of poems. Back to the Woods, her eighth, is forthcoming in 2023 as is a novella, Steady Diet of Nothing. Disquieting: Essays on Silence, a collection of critical essays exploring the concept of silence as a form of resistance, was published by Book*hug in 2019 and The Melancholia of Class: A Manifesto for the Working Class, an examination of Freudian melancholia and the working class, was published by Repeater Books in 2021.

  • Milkweed Lullaby and Radio Lullaby

    The days were endless,
  • Mouth & Nomadic Reverie

    Molar: a grinding tooth at the back of a mammal’s mouth.
  • Charcoal | Medicine and Magazines

    In my brown leather bag:
  • The Birthday Ceremony

    Seventeen rooms of long maroon